Formula E Grid 2022

With the Formula E 2022 season starting in less than 3 weeks, lets take a look at our teams and drivers for the year.

Driver Changes-

Of course, we have had some drivers changes. Oliver Rowland switched from Nissan e.dams to Mahindra Racing. Maximillian Günther has made a switch from Andretti Autosport to Nissa e.dams.

Lucas di Grassi the former Audi Sport driver, replaced Norman Nato at Venturi Racing. Then towards the end of the Formula One season, it got announced Antonio Giovinazzi will be switching to Formula E and racing for Dragon / Penske Autosport.

Former Indy Car driver, Oliver Askew has joined Andretti Autosport, making him the first American to compete in the series full time. Filling our final spot, is Dan Ticktum who is partnering Oliver Turvey at NIO 333 team, where he has switched from Formula 2.

Below is the all the drivers and teams in this years Formula E season, will any of these drivers be able to knock Nyck De Vries of the top spot?

Mercedes-EQ Formula E TeamNyck de Vries
Stoffel Vandoorne
Jaguar TCS RacingMitch Evans
Sam Bird
DS TecheetahAntonio Felix Da Costa
Jean-Eric Vergne
Envision Racing Robin Frijns
Nick Cassidy
Avalanche AndrettiJake Dennis
Oliver Askew
ROKiT Venturi RacingEdoardo Mortara
Lucas Di Grassi
TAG Heuer PorscheAndre Lotterer
Pascal Wehrlein
Mahindra RacingAlexander Sims
Oliver Rowland
Nissan E.DamsMaximilian Günther
Sébastien Buemi
Dragon / Penske AutosportSergio Sette Camara
Antonio Giovinazzi
Nio 333 RacingOliver Turvey
Dan Ticktum

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: