Russian GP

We are back racing this weekend and we could be in for a treat! Sochi, isn’t one of the most liked tracks of the season by us fans, but if the weather stays the same as what its predicted we could see Sochi in a very different way on Saturday or Sunday.

Mercedes are the only team to win at the Russian GP, so could we potentially see them be dethroned? Or will they be victorious once again…

Who needs a good weekend?

The two title contenders need a good weekend, I was actually looking forward to what the outcome was going to be at the Italian GP but to have both of them crash out together I don’t think anyone saw it coming including themselves! Lewis will be wanting to get ahead of Max in the championship, and I think he knows that this could be the track to get ahead at. Where as Max, knows this isn’t one of his strongest track and with a 3 place grid penalty he will be putting the work in on Sunday to make sure Lewis doesn’t get ahead in the title fight.

Ferrari, also need a good weekend once again. They obviously didn’t do too well at Monza compared to their closest rivals but I do see they are pulling everything out of the car so it’s just luck wasn’t on their side in Monza. But hopefully there will be some luck with them this weekend.

Pierre Gasly needs a good weekend, he obviously had a disappointing Italian GP but hopefully this time off from the triple header has refreshed him and he will be back up fighting in P4 and can get AlphaTauri more points in the Constructors!

Predictions for Quali-

My top five predictions are: P1: Hamilton, P2: Norris, P3: Bottas, P4: Verstappen, P5: Ricciardo. I do think both McLaren’s might bring the fight this weekend, and will just excel for the rest of the season now! With Max’s grid penalty he can’t start no further up than 4th, hence the reason his fourth in my predictions.

If it is a wet qualifying, I think we could see Mr Saturday, George Russell in the top 10. He knows what he can do in the Williams car in the wet in qualifying now, so he will be pushing to get higher up the grid.

Times for the weekend-

Friday 24th- FP1: 09:30am – 10:30am (BST), 10:30am – 11.30am (CEST). FP2: 13:00pm – 14:00pm (BST), 14:00pm – 15:00pm (CEST).

Saturday 25th- FP3: 10:00am – 11:00am (BST), 11:00am – 12:00pm (CEST). Qualifying: 13:00pm – 14:00pm (BST), 14:00pm – 15:00pm (CEST).

Sunday 26th- Race: 13:00pm (BST), 14:00pm (CEST).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: