Dutch GP

After 36 years we are back for the Dutch Grand Prix, and its set to be a special one! It’s the home Grand Prix of Max Verstappen and i’m sure he will be wanting to come out on top to give the fans a real show. But could we see Hamilton wanting to give something back on his home turf?

The fight for P3 in the constructors is still very much on, even more so with the gap down to only 3.5 points… but who will come out on top this weekend? McLaren or Ferrari? It’s all too play for and I can’t wait!

Who needs a good weekend?

I think both Ferrari drivers do, they got it wrong last weekend which is a shame but hopefully we see both of them in the top 10 throughout the weekend…

I’d possibly say Stroll as well, his currently sitting 14th in the championship. His not had the best season compared to his team-mate. His had two DNFs and four other races where his been out of the top 10 so six races in total with no points. I’m not entirely sure why he isn’t performing as well as Seb, as you’d think Stroll’s been in the car and the team a lot longer than Seb so he should be comfortable in it and know roughly what he needs to work on, but were now onto the second half of the season and it doesn’t seem to be improving, so hopefully a good weekend for him.

Predictions for Quali-

My top five predictions for this weekend are- Pole: Hamilton, P2: Verstappen, P3: Norris, P4: Bottas and P5: Ocon. I’m hoping Russell will qualifying top 10 again, but obviously after coming from qualifying P2 last weekend his confidence is high but we need to be realistic with the predictions for him this weekend as theres no rain forecasted yet…

This track is so hard to do predictions on as we haven’t got no previous data on it, so we don’t know whether it suits a certain team more or less!

Times for the weekend-

Saturday 4th- FP3: 11:00am – 12:00pm(BST), 12:00pm – 13:00pm (CEST). Qualifying: 14:00pm – 15:00pm (BST), 15:00pm – 16:00pm (CEST).

Sunday 5th- Race: 14:00pm (BST), 15:00pm (CEST).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: