Monaco

Finally we are back racing again and we are also back at Monaco after not being here since 2019! This is the home grand prix of Charles Leclerc and lets hope its a good one…

Whilst were on the topic of Charles Leclerc he will be wanting to have a good weekend as since his been in F1 he has never finished his home race… Really hoping he does well this weekend and let’s hope the past doesn’t come into it on race day🤞🏻

The Monaco circuit is the toughest one out of all off them as its very narrow and known for not much overtaking. Sunday we are blessed with 78 laps of this beautiful circuit which has 19 turns and only one DRS zone.

Now onto track limits (and yes I know who would of thought Monaco has track limits!😂) The FIA will be monitoring Turn 10 as F1 race director Michael Masi said: “A lap time achieved during any practice session or race by leaving the track and failing to negotiate Turn 10 by using the track will result in that lap time being invalidated by the stewards”

Predictions for Qualifying:

My top 5 for qualifying is P1: Hamilton, P2: Verstappen, P3: Leclerc, P4: Bottas and P5: Sainz…

I would like to see Pierre Gasly get a good qualifying result too! His highest qualifying result this season has been P5 so I feel like maybe he could be the underdog of qualifying… Another driver i’d like to see get a good result is Vettel! I feel maybe this weekend could be his? He knows this track so well so hopefully he can pull something out of the bag on Saturday!

Times for Saturday are: FP3- 11:00am (BST), 12:00pm (CEST) and Qualifying- 14:00pm (BST) and 15:00pm (CEST). Remember there is no free practices tomorrow as they were on today (Thursday) however tomorrow there is Formula Two on at 10:45am (BST) and 11:45am (CEST)

,

2 responses to “Monaco”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: